Weekly Reflection

I found SEO to be interesting. I never knew that linking your page to other important pages would help drive traffic to it, but after the explanation in the video, it makes a lot of sense. I work with a little bit of SEO at my job, but it’s more of gathering information for potential clients to see how their website is set up. So we check if they have descriptions or if they have titles and headings, then we record all of it and add in what is missing. I liked that I was able to see a different level of it here and actually find out why and how those things are important. I also learned that I definitely need to get started on linkbacks, because I do see how those could help my site gain traction. Overall, this week was enjoyable, even though the discussion boards all had the same idea, so it was harder to have a variation on it.

Leave a Reply

