Frozen and Blurred Motion

This was my first time capturing blurred and frozen motion, and it was harder than I expected. After a few days trying, I finally got a bit better with some help from my model roommates. I’m grateful for the Tv setting, as I have yet to learn the perfect balance in shutter speed and aperture. I enjoyed experimenting and even tried light blur, but it didn’t turn out that great. I wasn’t able to get a tripod so I substituted with whatever solid object was around, and it worked for now. mckenzielyman_milkpour mckenzielyman_spinningball mckenzielyman_jump mckenzielyman_wheat

  1. Milk pour – 09/29/15, 1 pm, Mountain Lofts – 28 mm – f/9 – 1 sec – Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XT, countertop
  2. Spinning ball – 09/29/15, 2 pm, Mountain Lofts – 28 mm – f/18 – 1 sec – Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XT, stairway
  3. Jump – 09/29/15, 12 pm, Mountain Lofts – 18 mm – f/3.5 – 1/1600 – Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XT
  4. Wheat – 09/25/15, 11 am, BYUI Campus – 39 mm – f/4.5 – 1/2700 – Canon EOS REBEL T3i

3 thoughts on “Frozen and Blurred Motion

Leave a Reply

